♥ Commonly Forgotten Rules
Scientist and Defender only block cake theft
This means that extra effects (like the hand-revealing of oracle, or the extra turn of scout still happen)
The loser of the last bout attacks first
They’ll start with 3 cakes, but make the first attacking move. This carries over both between bouts and duels.
♥ Attacking and Defending
Can I claim more than one card in an attack or block?
Yes, but they must all be of the same type. For instance, you may claim two, three or four soldiers, but you cannot claim a soldier and an archer.
Can I play two defenders to block one soldier?
Yes. You may play as many blockers as you want. However the blocker played must be of the correct blocking type. (i.e. you may not play a scientist to block a soldier).
Can I challenge anything?
Yes. You may challenge any attack or block claim made by another player.
What happens if I accidentally draw too many cards?
You lose. Of course, if your opponent is nice then the game can be nullified and you can play another game instead. Drawing too many cards means you have a lot more information than you should and can give you an unfair edge.
♥ Sir Wolfy
How do I play Sir Wolfy?
Sir Wolfy isn't allowed in the tournament of cakes, so you must claim him as a different troop and hope your opponent doesn't challenge.
If you successfully play Sir Wolfy, reveal him face up for your opponent to see before you resupply.
What happens if I forget to reveal Sir Wolfy?
If you forget to reveal Sir Wolfy, your win is nullified if you won the bout and you should play another. If your opponent won, they get to still keep their win.
When playing with tournament rules, do not reveal Sir Wolfy when playing him to streamline the game.
Why does science block magic?
Still have questions?
Join our discord and ask the designers directly!